remember that time you spooned the ashes…?

So, do you all remember how my mother and I went a couple rounds about how to divvy up my grandfather’s ashes?

Well, she called me the other day to say she filled the tiny urns with my grandfather’s ashes.  Herself.  With a teaspoon.

.
She said her nose has been stuffed up ever since.
I said, “…with Grampop??”
She said, “Well, now I don’t know but I was thinking I breathed in too deeply…”

.

This is exactly why I didn’t want her to do it.  That’s just too fucked up to even comment on.

.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

