FedEx left a package and I still want to throat punch them

If you recall (all 4 of you who read this blog), I was irked with FedEx.  It seemed as if they (along with all other package carriers) pick and choose when they leave packages.  And you know what?

I WAS RIGHT.

Last week, I was due a FedEx package on Wednesday 7/27.  I got home and had a “we were here” slip.  Or, really it’s more like “we come when we know you’re at work…nah nah nanny boo boo”.  Of course, it did not say I could sign the slip and they’d leave it.  It said that I could come pick it up myself or they’d be back the next day (when I would still not be home).  So, this time I decided…

FUCK IT.  THEY CAN KEEP TRYING AND THEN TAKE THE FUCKING PACKAGE BACK.

.

On Thursday, there was no new slip – only the old slip I purposefully left on the door so they’d either think 1) she’s not around, or 2) she’s around and planning how to throat punch all FedEx carriers.  But I knew they’d been there a second time because the online tracking told me…

.

On Friday, I really was going to be gone and not home until Sunday.  So, again, my thought was…

FUCK IT.  THEY CAN TAKE THE FUCKING PACKAGE BACK AND WHEN THE COMPANY WHO SENT ME THE PACKAGE CALLS ME I’LL TELL THEM THAT IF THEY EVER USE FEDEX AGAIN I’LL THROAT PUNCH THEM TOO.

.

On Sunday, I return and….There.  Is.  My.  Damn.  Package.

On the 3rd and final attempt, they left the package.  I looked online and there was a note indicating they were “authorized to leave the package”.

WHAT THE HELL??

.

Couple things wrong with this:

1) they were not authorized to leave the package by me because THAT WAS NOT AN OPTION THE FIRST TWO TIMES

2) does FedEx know when I am not going to be home?  because it seems awfully suspicious that they won’t leave the package when I’m there but WILL leave it when I am out of town

.

THEY ARE FUCKING WITH ME, DAMMIT.

.

Ok, FedEx.  You won this round.  But just know… GAME ON.

.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

