How my childhood sometimes haunts me…

So, yesterday I was playing the “IMDB death watch” game.

That’s where I go to look up a TV show or movie on IMDB and then start checking various celebrities to see if they are still alive… as in “ooh, I wonder if that mean mole-faced principal from Uncle Buck is still around”.  One name leads to another…then another…

Yesterday, I happened upon Hayley Mills (still alive), who is the sister of Juliet Mills (still alive), who is the wife of a much younger Maxwell Caulfield (still alive).  When I was poking around Juliet Mill’s IMDB profile, I remembered the TV show Nanny and the Professor.

And I remembered this Disney gal:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Kim Richards did several Disney movies and many a TV show from my childhood.  Hello?  Escape to Witch Mountain?

.

And because I don’t watch any reality shows (unless you count my lust for American Pickers as “watching a reality show” – new episode tonight, btw… squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!), I had no idea that Lil Kim had morphed into….

THIS:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

WHAT.

THE.

FUCK.

She is now one of the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills!  Her sister (a brunette version of her) is also one.

And now I feel like my childhood got a Brazilian wax and a mini skirt and was told to walk the street corner.

.

AND…

I also did not know that their other sister is Paris Hilton’s mother.

.

HOW DID I NOT KNOW ANY OF THIS??

.

I feel like I have been living in a bubble for not knowing any of this.  I am sure the only person this is all shocking to is me.  But…

Oh, Kim, if Uncle Walt could see you now…

.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Tori

     /  June 14, 2011

    Talk about doubly-duped! When I scrolled down, I first thought “Why is Paris Hilton on here?” Wild!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

